God’s Will

The blood of Christ reveals God’s gracious will, which neither wants nor seeks anything but that we be made holy. Whatever he gives or permits is given out of love so that we may be made holy in him.  This is how the truth is fulfilled.

St. Catherine of Siena

 

Your will for me God is holiness–that is, for me to love like you. So, whatever comes my way, whether it be good, bad or even tragic, help me to accept it as a means to that end. Let my heart always be prepared to love no matter the circumstance, no matter the cost. Give me eyes that see this eternal purpose in each situation I encounter today and give me the grace to follow the way of love through obedient faith.  Amen.

2 Responses to God’s Will

  1. timglass says:

    That’s beautiful. I hope to be that mature one day. Thanks for your prayers.

  2. Amy says:

    me too Tim. me too.

Leave a Reply

