What I’m thinking about today…

A quote I once heard: Wisdom is truth rightly applied.

The courage of a friend who is willing to follow God even though she’s lost friends and the approval of her family.

The courage and joy of another friend who, after having many miscarriages, will for the first time give birth to a healthy baby girl today.

The sad fact that many things I get stressed over are “rich nation problems.”

Thomas Dubay’s book, Deep Conversion, Deep Prayer. I highly recommend it.

How very grateful I am for my family.

And finally, minestrone soup. That’s what I’m making for dinner tonight.

2 Responses to What I’m thinking about today…

  1. timglass says:

    All are great things to think on. I should’ve thought on some of these things today.

    I like the new look!

  2. cooseyj says:

    “Wisdom is truth rightly applied.” I like that quote…. I think it will go on my list…

Leave a Reply

