No Valentine’s fanfare here…

laundry hamper

Gotta’ confess, Scott and I usually let Valentine’s Day pass with little fanfare.

I know there are some out there who would call us “unromantic.” That’s ok. We just don’t buy into this day all that much. Honestly, I’m not much of a flowers kind of girl. I’d rather have him help me around the house (which he does all the time). It might have something to do with that “love language” thing. I don’t know. But the bottom line is this, Valentine’s Day doesn’t rank high on my “most important days of the year list.”

I suppose Scott got off kind of easy. Then again, maybe not –candy and flowers once a year versus helping with the laundry year round?

Love truly is in the eye of the beholder. Right now I’m beholding three baskets of laundry and thinking of my beloved… Thank God for my man!

Happy Valentine’s Day Honey!

One Response to No Valentine’s fanfare here…

  1. timglass says:

    Deanna and I have never gotten into the Valentines Day hoopla either.

    Only 3 baskets? Oh yeah….we have 2 teenagers and a ten year old who thinks she’s one too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

