Short Hiatus

Haven’t posted in a while.I’ve been reading and journaling a lot instead of blogging. Also working on my guitar playing. I have a deadline. I actually have plans to play in front of someone other my children and husband. I’m supposed to lead a group of women in worship music as they prepare to serve on a retreat (less than four weeks to go…my fingers are soooo sore!).

I’m reading a  challenging book by Thomas Dubay called Deep Conversion, Deep Prayer. My flesh hates it but everything  else in me says “amen and amen!” It’s a good primer for Lent which starts on Wednesday.

So, that’s where I’ve been. I’m sure I’ll post something more substantial soon.

2 Responses to Short Hiatus

  1. timglass says:

    Glad you’re back! You were missed, and we are waiting on updates on the Christopher West talk. 🙂 I know it was amazing.

    Deanna and I lead the music for the Mass last Sat. night…just my guitar and her and my daughters vocals…it was beautiful (even if I say so myself).

    Fr. Dubay is very “deep” and a great teacher as well. I haven’t read the book, but he had a series on EWTN by the same name. I don’t know if I saw the whole series, but what I was able to catch was great.

    Grace and peace to all!

  2. Amy says:

    Hi Tim-
    The Chris West conference was great. So much to digest and I definitely plan to post about it. Really great teaching and truth. Had to splurge and buy the seminar CDs to share with friends and family and to listen to again.

    Wish I could hear the Glass Family sing and play. I bet it’s great.

    This is my first intro to Dubay. This book is simple and to the point (my kind of book). I haven’t caught him on EWTN before. This book was just what I needed to read after reading a couple of books on some saints in the church. It’s challenging and convicting.

    Glad to be back and will post again soon. Need to catch up on reading other blogs too. I pray you and Deanna have a joyful Lent.

    Amy

Leave a Reply

